Board of Directors

The board of directors and committees of the Canadian Celiac Association Edmonton Chapter are made up of dedicated volunteers committed to contributing to the celiac community. New volunteers are always welcome.

If you’d like to contribute to the work we do, consider volunteering for the board or serving on a committee. Your participation will help us continue to support and advocate for celiacs and ensure that people with celiac disease have the assistance they need. Contact us at for more information.

  • President – Brian Readman
  • Past President – Don Briggs
  • Vice-President – Eric Petersen
  • Secretary – Dani Wiebe
  • Treasurer – Adriana Strikwerda
  • Directors at Large – John Aloisio, Patricia Amer, Karen DeJong, Rachel de Vos, Suzanne Flynn, Bill Hamm, Judy Hamm, Monica Istvan


  • Advertising – Deborah Rayment
  • Gluten Free Living (Education) – Rachel Bocock and Suzanne Flynn
  • Casino – Brian Readman
  • Membership – Reesa Heron
  • Newsletter – Vacant
  • Website & Social Media – Abisaac Saraga, Monica Istvan, Eric Petersen
  • New Product – Wanda Goulden
  • Privacy Officer – Judy Hamm
Print Friendly